News & Views




  I S C

  Research Projects

  About Us






Dr Birendra Kaur elected as IOSS President

The members of Institute of Sikh Studies (IOSS), Chandigarh have unanimously elected Dr. Birendra Kaur as the President for the year 2014. Members also appreciated the work done by the outgoing committee headed by Prof. Prabhjot Kaur. Dr. Birendra Kaur is the third successive lady President of IOSS after Bibi Baljit Kaur and Prof. Prabhjot Kaur.

In her acceptance letter (reproduced below) she has nominated the Executive Committee for 2014 and placed the members under various committees which would be engaged in specific areas.

She has nominated the following Executive Committee for year 2014:

Bhai Ashok Singh – Vice-President
S Sadhu Singh – Secretary
S Ishwinder Singh– Joint Secretary
S. Gurpreet Singh – Treasurer
Bibi Baljit Kaur – Member
Lt. Gen. Kartar Singh, PVSM – Member
Prof Prabhjot Kaur– Editor, Abstracts of Sikh Studies

Posted by:

Ishwinder Singh
Member- Institute of Sikh Studies, Chandigarh



ęCopyright Institute of Sikh Studies, 2010, All rights reserved.